Ohio University Admissions Apply Online Visit Campus Scheduled Chat Undergraduate Admissions

Campus Visits for High School Students

Your visit to Ohio University will last approximately 2 hours. Your day begins with a 30-minute information session led by an Undergraduate Admissions professional followed immediately by a 90-minute campus walking tour led by a current student.

During the last week of March and throughout the month of April, Undergraduate Admissions will offer specialized information sessions and walking tours designed for specifically for admitted students and prospective students. The target audience for each session is indicated on the calendar below. While students are welcome to attend any available session, please note that the information covered during the visit will be for the intended audience.

Please check the calendar below to select the date and time that you would like to attend. If a campus visit is not available because of holidays and other dates (starting or ending of semester, full sessions, special programs, etc.) then the day will be blank on the calendar.

Please note: We are currently accepting campus visit requests through August 31, 2014.

No Tours or Information Sessions:

  • All Sundays
  • Friday, April 11 (OHIO Up Close - Open house for admitted first-year and prospective transfer students)
  • Saturday, April 12 (Cultural Connections - Campus visit program designed for admitted multicultural students)
  • Thursday, April 17 (OHIO STEM Day - Open house for students interested in the fields of science, technology, engineering, mathematics, and medicine.)
  • Saturday, April 19 (University open)
  • Friday, April 25 (OHIO Up Close - Open house for admitted first-year and prospective transfer students)
  • Thursday, May 1 - Saturday, May 10 (University open; classes not in session)
  • Friday, May 16 (OHIO Spring Showcase - Open house for rising high school seniors.)
  • Saturday, May 24 - Monday, May 26 (Memorial Day; University closed)
  • Friday, July 4 (Independence Day; University closed)
  • Friday, July 18 (OHIO Summer Showcase - Open house for seniors. Registration available in early June.)
  • Tuesday, July 22 - Wednesday, July 23 (University open)
  • Thursday, August 14 - Wednesday, August 27 (University open)
  • Saturday, August 30 (Labor Day Weekend; University closed)

Daily Campus Visits

Select the date and time that you would like to attend.

SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
11:00 AM - Admitted Student Information Session
2:00 PM - Prospective Student Information Session
25
26
11:00 AM - Admitted Student Information Session
27
28
11:00 AM - Admitted Student Information Session
2:00 PM - Prospective Student Information Session
29
12:00 PM - Information Session
30
12:00 PM - Information Session
   

 
Ask OHIO
Ask a real question.
Top Ten Questions
Ohio University Undergraduate Admissions
120 Chubb Hall | Athens, Ohio 45701-2979
Tel: 740.593.4100 | Contact us Online | AskOHIO
Notice of Non-Discrimination
All Rights Reserved